Saturday, 10 August 2013

The Cuckoo's Calling - Robert Galbraith

The Cuckoo's Calling - Robert Galbraith

Author: Robert Galbraith
Publisher: Little Brown (2013)

When a troubled model falls to her death from a snow-covered Mayfair balcony, it is assumed that she has committed suicide. However, her brother has his doubts, and calls in private investigator Cormoran Strike to look into the case.

A war veteran, wounded both physically and psychologically, Strike's life is in disarray. The case gives him a financial lifeline, but it comes at a personal cost: the more he delves into the young model's complex world, the darker things get - and the closer he gets to terrible danger.

A gripping, elegant mystery steeped in the atmosphere of London - from the hushed streets of Mayfair, to the backstreet pubs of the East End, to the bustle of Soho - THE CUCKOO'S CALLING is a remarkable debut. Introducing Cormoran Strike, it is a classic crime novel in the tradition of PD James and Ruth Rendell, and unlike any other book you will read this year.

About the Author

Born in 1968, Robert Galbraith is married with two sons. After several years with the Royal Military Police, he was attached to the SIB (Special Investigation Branch), the plain-clothes branch of the RMP. He left the military in 2003 and has been working since then in the civilian security industry. The idea for protagonist Cormoran Strike grew directly out of his own experiences and those of his military friends who have returned to the civilian world. 'Robert Galbraith' is a pseudonym.


Author : Robert Galbraith

Book Details

Publisher : Little Brown
Publication Year : 2013
ISBN-13 : 9781408704004
ISBN-10 : 1408704005
Language : English
Binding : Paperback
Number of Pages : 494 Pages


Weight : 599 g

Buy this book

No comments:

Post a Comment